Breaking News Bar

Three DHS seniors share valedictory graduation honors

John H. Croessman
updated: 5/20/2013 12:16 PM

Three Du Quoin High School seniors Saturday shared valedictory honors during annual commencement ceremonies held at the Du Quoin State Fairgrounds.
Travis Chapman, Molly Clark and Hadley Marek were among the 98 senior class members receiving diplomas.
Superintendent Dr. Gary Kelly and board members Michael Ward, Charles Rice, John Vancil, Paul Brock, Dennis Cole, Zach McPherson and Larry Valier shared the responsibility of distributing diplomas.
The evening began with a prelude by the DHS jazz band under the direction of Denise Smith and the processional with Grace Loyd at the keyboard. There was a special performance of "Cantastick" by senior band members Nicole Clark, Rose Cliff, Aaron Clover, Jacob Fisher, Denton Graham, Jordan Graham, Nola Graham, Hannah Hamburger, Haley Harsy, Brittney Heatherly, Amber Knapp, Meagan Lively, Cole McKenzie, Kaylee Ridgeway and Bradon Woodside.
The class welcome was given by Shayne Baxter and Colby Williams, Class of 2013 president and vice-president.
The valedictory remarks were followed by special recognition of class salutatorian Hannah Hamburger.
The Drew Uhles "Operation Recognition" includes graduates Austin Mapps and Peyton Vaughn who are headed into the military.
Principal Matt Hickam presented the Class of 2013 with class sponsor Julie Bruns reading the class roll.
Cum Laude
The following students have attained a four-year scholastic average between 3.25 and 3.74 and are graduated "Cum Laude": Daulton Beltz, Phillip Nate Boss, Rosemarie Cliff, Daulton Donoghue, Jacob Dusch, Megan Eckert, Jacob Fisher Brandon Graham Nolan Graham, Haley Harsy, Sydney Heumann, Carley Hill, Olivia Hooker, Annabelle Janssen, Thomas Johnson, Taylor King, Alexis Kohrs, Carlie Lane, Meagan Lively, Cole McKenzie, Alexis Mitchell, Tashi Nelson, Kelsey Robinson, Nakisha Shire, Christina Smart, Alicia Stanhouse, Haeden Sweetin, Peyton Vaughn, Lindsay Wagner, Colby Williams, and Bradon Woodside.
Magna Cum Laude
These students have achieved a four-year scholastic average of 3.75 or better and are graduated "Magna Cum Laude": Chase Campanella, Travis Chapman, Molly Clark, Nicole Clark, Denton Graham, Hannah Hamburger. Thomas Hamlin, Brittney Heatherly, Cassidy Hill, Hadley Marek, Paige Otto, Cassidy Rice, Kaylee Ridgeway and Rebekah Woodside.
The DHS Class of 2013
Graduating class members are Shayne Allen Baxter, Dakota Edward Behm, Daulton Jacob Beltz, Danielle Nicole Betts, Phillip Nathan Boss II, Chase Cameron Campanella, Travis Coulter Chapman, Kimberly Nicole Clark, Molly Michelle Laur Clark, Rosemarie Louise Cliff, Aaron Wayne Clover, Timothy Don Cochran, Pistal Cheyenne Contri, Thomas Wayne Cooper, Jacob Lee Creekpaum, Franklin Donald Dale, Kiyanna Delle Monique Dejear, Daulton William Eugene Donoghue, Garrett Michael Dorsey, Jacob Raymond Dusch, Megan Nicole Eckert, John William Erwin V, Ellan Marie Evans, Shantanna Brooke Fann, Brandon Ferrari, Jacob Michael Fisher, Kaleb Daniel Fisher, Bryce Christian Ford, Bethany Ann Forys, Brenden James Fred, Brandon Eric Graham, Denton James Graham, Jordan Paul Graham and Nolan Dean Graham.
Also, Hannah Kay Hamburger, Thomas Clyde Hamlin IV, Devin Anthony Harris, Haley Jo Harsy, Anthony Micheal Heatherly, Brittney Nicole Heatherly, Sydney Dawn Heumann, Carley Anne Hill, Cassidy Erin Hill, Marla Katherine Hoffman, Olivia Dawn Hooker, Annabelle Marie Janssen, Antony Johnson, Thomas Matthew Johnson, Tyler Wayne Karabec, Paige Elizabeth Kellerman, Landon Avery Kern, Taylor Kay King, Amber Ann Knapp, Alexis Elizabeth Robison-Kohrs, Carlie Jo Hannah Lane, Delia Dominique Lee, Countney Nichol Leschke, Meagan Mikaela Lively, Cole Michael McKenzie, Geogia Lynn McKinzie, Rebekah Kathryne Maddox, Austin Cooper Mansker, Hailee jordan Maple, Austin Charles Mapps, Hadley Ann Marek , Marcus Anthony Marshall, and Jessica Ashtyn Len Martin.
Also, Talion Dane Miller, Alexis Lee Mitchell, Tashi Nicole Nelson, David Jacob O'Rourke, Paig Noelle Otto, Katie Nicole Parks, Ahusten Michael Patterson, Miranda Ray Payne, Griffin Kevin Pierce, Austin Lee Pinski, Dalton Robert Pinski, Cassidy Elaine Rice, Kaylee Marie Ridgeway, Kelsey Linden Robinson, Nakisha Kay Shire, Christina Lynn Smart, Antonio Jared Smith, Jonah Andrew Spencer, Alicia Rae Stanhouse, Harley Jean Marie Starr, Dalton Ray Swayne, Haeden James Sweetin, Peyton Rebekah Ann Vaughn, Lindsay Faith Wagner, Devan Sean Walls, Bryce Christian Willi, Amanda Leigh Williams, Colby Jean Williams, Mikayla Sherese Williams, Bradon Tanner Woodside and Rebekah Siri Woodside.
Du Quoin High School Faculty
Mr. Pete Baird, Mr. Anthony Baker, Ms. LaTasha Baxter, Mr. Shane Boyett, Mr. Larry Britton, Mrs. Julie Bruns, Mrs. Lindsey Bush, Mr. Larry Caldwell Mr. John Campbell, Mrs. Lisa Coleman, Ms. Andrea Collins, Mrs. Donna Davison, Mr. Shawn File, Mrs. Sarah Geiger, Mr. Jason Geis, Mr. John Gross, Mrs. Lynn Gross-Woodside, Mrs. Nicole Heisner, Mr. Robert Huntley, Mr. Steve Imhoff, Mrs. Rhonda Jones, Mr. Eric Kirkpatrick, Ms. Celena Lowes, Mrs. Debbie Mannino, Mr. Al Martin, Mrs. Rebecca McCrary, Mr. Isaac Miller, Ms. Rebekah Reyling, Mrs. Marcy Robison, Mrs. Denise Smith, Mrs. Carolyn Sorrows, Mrs. Teresa Stacey, Mr. Ryan Summers, Mr. Gabe Sveda, Mrs. Jane Tuthill, Mr. Marlin Wilcoxen, Mrs. Leah Winter Mrs. Denise Woodsides, Mr. Matthew Hickam, Principal and Mr. Jeff Gossett, Assistant Principal.

Search Carbondale Times