Breaking News Bar

Contact Benton Evening News

****** SEND US YOUR NEWS AND PHOTOS ******
The Benton Evening News and The Progress (of Christopher) want to publish your news and photos. Use this link, comments@localsouthernnews.com.
 
Give us the details of your event or story and run through this checklist before you hit "send":
Have you given a "for publication" contact name, number, email address or website where readers can get more information?
Is there a ticket price? What is it?
Is there a deadline to sign up or buy tickets?
Have you including a caption for any photos you are attaching? With names? (unless it's a huge group photo)
*Also - include not-for-publication contact information for us, in case we need to reach you.   
 
 
 

SOUTHERN ILLINOIS LOCAL MEDIA GROUP
• General Manager Stefanie Anderson, sanderson@localsouthernnews.com
• Group Editor Renee Trappe, rtrappe@localsouthernnews.com
• Director of Advertising Devan Vaughn, dvaughn@localsouthernnews.com
• Circulation Manager Sheila McCune, smccune@localsouthernnews.com
• Director of Business Development Bill Swinford, bswinford@localsouthernnews.com

 

THE BENTON EVENING NEWS
THE PROGRESS (of Christopher)
111 E. Church St. (P.O. Box 877), Benton, IL 62812
(618) 438-5611

 
Staff
Managing Editor
Geoff Ritter, gritter@localsouthernnews.com

Reporter
Holly Kee, hkee@bentoneveningnews.com
 
Sports editor

Community News Coordinator
Mary Layton, mlayton@localsouthernnews.com or comments@localsouthernnews.com

Office Manager/Classified Sales
Crystal Bullette, classifieds@bentoneveningnews.com

Advertising sales
Brittany Gresham, bgresham@bentoneveningnews.com