Breaking News Bar

Familiar faces in city race

Posted on 3/9/2015, 5:02 PM

The City of Harrisburg has released the names of those running for commissioner positions during the April 7 election.

Among them are two former city treasurers, Richard D. Harper and Charles F. Will. Other candidates include incumbents Ron Fearheiley, John McPeek and Wayne Horstmann. Natalie Miller, Ryan Lambert, former commissioner Linda Mitacek, Steven Larry Reed, Beth Simpson Montfort, Mike Weirauch, Michael L. Smith are also on the ballot.

Current mayor, Dale Fowler, is the only candidate for that position.

Search Carbondale Times